Brandi McD.jpg

Brandi McDonald, DNP, RN, CMSRN, PCCN-K, NEA-BC

Board President

Brandi McDonald has been a Registered Nurse for 22 years.  She has extensive experience in telemetry, pediatrics, med/surg, and nursing education in both the acute care and clinical setting.  She has worked for 8 years in various nursing leadership roles. Brandi currently works as the Director of Clinical Operations and Critical Care Services at Midland Memorial Hospital. 


Brandi is a member of the Texas Nurses Association (TNA), American Nurses Association (ANA), Texas Organization of Nurse Leaders (TONL), American Organization of Nurse Leaders (AONL), Academy of Medical-Surgical Nurses (AMSN), and the American Academy of Ambulatory Care Nurses (AAACN).  Brandi is a Certified Medical-Surgical Registered Nurse through the AMSN, certified as a PCCN-K in Progressive Care, and a Nurse Executive Advanced – Board Certified (NEA-BC). 

Brandi earned her BSN in December 1999 from the University of Mary Hardin-Baylor in Belton, TX.  She received her MSN from Grand Canyon University in 2013.  She obtained her DNP from Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in Lubbock, TX. 

KitBredimusbyKaylaBarker-6 (2).jpg

Kit Bredimus

Dr. Kit Bredimus is the Chief Nursing Officer at Midland Memorial Hospital. Kit earned his doctorate in nursing from Texas Tech Health Sciences Center. Kit holds three board certifications in Executive Nursing in addition to certifications in Nursing Leadership and Management, Emergency, and Pediatric Emergency nursing. Kit is a nationally recognized leader as a Modern Healthcare Rising Star in Nursing, AONL Early Careerist, and TNA Year of the Nurse Award winner. Kit received his DNP from Texas Tech. Kit presents nationally through various podium presentations, podcasts, and publications on topics related to professional development, employee engagement and wellness, and transforming cultures to improve outcomes.

2020 Headshot.jpg

Sharon Cannon

As an administrator in nursing education and a director in the clinical arena for more than 30 years, Dr. Sharon Cannon has had the opportunity to speak at International, National, State, Regional and Local conferences each year on her areas of expertise. Sharon has authored two textbooks on research and evidence-based teaching, published 27 manuscripts and served as a consultant for multiple hospitals, schools of nursing and professional nursing organizations. Sharon serves on several community boards as well as boards and committees for State and National organizations. Sharon is a manuscript, abstract and grant reviewer for various journals and organizations.

Carol Cates.jpg

Carol Cates

Carol has been a nurse since the early 1990’s.   She received her LVN from Odessa College in 1992, her RN from Odessa College in 1993, her BSN from the University of Phoenix in 2006 and her Master’s in Nursing, and her Master’s in Business Administration from the University of Phoenix in 2010.   Carol also has a Bachelor’s Degree and a Master’s Degree in non-nursing fields and is working towards her Doctorate.   Over the course of her career, Carol has worked in a variety of nursing areas including bedside care and leadership in the hospital, nursing education, and medical industry. 


Carmen Edwards

Information coming soon

sep18-JessicaTully (003).jpg

Jessica Tully

Jessica Tully is the Medical/Surgical Division Director at Midland Memorial Hospital. She also is an evaluator for Western Governors University. Jessica is certified in nursing professional development, medical-surgical nursing, and executive nursing practice.  Jessica received her DNP from Texas Tech University of Health Sciences Center in 2017. She is an active member of several nursing associations and organizations. Jessica also serves as the treasurer for the Medical/Surgical Nursing Certification Board and a board member for Hospice of Midland. Jessica is married (Michael) and has two children (Caden & Rylee).

DSW Pro Port 1.jpg

Danny Whitehead

Danny Whitehead, BSN, RN, is a west Texas native born and raised. Presently he serves as the CNO at Permian Regional Medical Center in Andrews Texas. He has been in healthcare for 25+ years. Prior to that, he spent 12 years as the director of surgical services in Big Spring Texas. He is very active in promoting nursing education and recognition in rural communities through the Rural Nursing Leadership Initiative as well as the Permian Basin Great 25 Nurses. He will graduate with his Master’s Degree in Nursing Administration in December 2021.